Barnaby Smith & Illyria Consort - Barnaby Smith: Bach | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I. Aria Ich Habe Genug, Ich Habe Den Heiland
2. II. Recitativo Ich Habe Genug! Mein Trost Ist Nur Allein
3. III. Aria Schlummert Ein, Ihr Matten Augen
4. IV. Recitativo Mein Gott! Wann Kommt Das Schöne Nun!
5. V. Aria: Ich Freue Mich Auf Meinen Tod
6. Matthäus-Passion, BWV 244: Erbarme Dich
7. Mass in B minor, BWV 232: Credo: Et in Unum Dominum Jesum Christus
8. Johannes Passion, BWV 245: Es Ist Vollbracht!
9. Cantata "Vergnügte Ruh, Beliebte Seelenlust", BWV 170
10. I. Aria: Vergnügte Ruh! Beliebte Seelenlust!
11. II. Recitativo: Die Welt, Das Sündenhaus
12. III. Aria: Wie Jammern Mich Doch Die Verkehrten Herzen
13. IV. Recitativo: Wer Sollte Sich Demnach
14. V. Aria: Mir Ekelt Mehr Zu Leben
15. Mass in B minor, BWV 232: Agnus Dei
16. Kommt, Eilet Und Laufet (Easter Oratorio), BWV 249: Saget, Saget Mir Geschwinde
17. Weihnachts Oratorium (Christmas Oratorio), BWV 248: Schlafe, Mein Liebster, Geniesse Der Ruh

More Info:

A new collection of JS Bach's finest music for the alto voice, performed by leading British Baroque countertenor Barnaby Smith with Bojan Cicic and his Illyria Consort. Programmed in a cycle, the repertoire reflects the story from Candlemas, through the Passion to the Resurrection, demonstrating the unequalled beauty of Bach's writing.