Les Penning / Reed,Robert - Goat Of Christmas Past (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Lonely Goatherd
2. Dawn Dancing
3. All Things Bright
4. Returning
5. Evening Snow
6. Froggy

More Info:

Tigermoth Records are proud to release the new EP from Les Penning (Mike Oldfield) and Robert Reed (Sanctuary/Magenta/Cyan).The title tracks is a re-working of the classic Rogers and Hammerstein track 'The Lonely Goatherd' from the film The Sound Of Music. The EP also features five new recordings, including three composed by Les and Rob. Les Penning, who along with Mike Oldfield, was responsible for the Christmas hit 'In Dulci Jubilo' from 1976, along with playing on various other singles and albums of Mike's including the classic 'Ommadawn'.