Phenomenal Handclap Band - Phenomenal Handclap Band [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Journey to Serra Da Estrela
2. All of the Above
3. Testimony
4. Give It a Rest
5. You'll Disappear
6. 15 to 20
7. Dim the Lights
8. I Been Born Again
9. The Martyr 1
10. Tears 1
11. Baby 1
12. The Circle Is Broken

More Info:

2009 release. The Phenomenal Handclap Band, are a many-member ensemble which features musicians from TV on the Radio, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion and Amy Winehouse's backing band the Dap Kings, all of whom contribute their individual talents to make for a very exciting whole. Their sound is an anthemic, dancefloor-oriented blend of Progressive Rock, Disco, Electro and '60s Soul with sprinklings of Hip Hop-styled orchestral breakbeats and moody, Synth-soaked and heavy hooks. Using live instrumentation to evoke the intricate arrangements of Norman Whitfield, Quincy Jones and Phil Spector as well as the pared down beats of contemporaries like the Neptunes and Danger Mouse. Tummy Touch.