Jinje & A Brief Utopia - We Invisible | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Earthly Measures & Multi Culti come together to present their first release on new collaborative label 'Cult Measures' - First up is Jinje & A Brief Utopia's - 'We Invisible' - a deep, cosmic, experimental 8 track LP with Afro percussion & Jazz influences - perfect for home listening and peak dance-floor in equal measures. With records out on Mesh, Ostgut Ton, Different, Messrs Kick & Drum, Scene Unseen and his own label, Making Friends, Jinje (aka, Lee J Malcolm) has been making headway with his solo project in the electronic music scene. As the founding member and main song writer of Vessels (Cuckundoo, BIAS/Leaf, Different/PIAS) he has been DJ'ing and performing live for over two decades. A Brief Utopia (a project by Jinje) was born from an EP released earlier this year by Jinje (aka, Lee J Malcolm from Vessels) on Scene Unseen. Stepping away from his usual production duties and focusing more on his passion for live drumming and percussion instruments. This was the starting block for much of the composition on the record. He quickly realized that this would be a brilliant thing to do live and reached out to fellow musicians Danny Templeman (Submotion Orchestra, Gentleman's DubClub) and Nathan Moseley (Fwar, Brolin) to put together a high energy show aimed at clubs and festivals alike. A Brief Utopia brings a colorful, vibrant and visually engaging experience. Drawing on a love of music from around the world focused through a lens of live drumming, tuned percussion and psychedelic synth work.Tracklisting:A1. SubmarinoA2. We InvisibleA3. Belafon BalafonA4. GourdsB1. The ScamB2. PushMePullYouB3. Last KankabonoB4. Polynese