Royksopp - Profound Mysteries: Complete Set [LP Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. "Vol.1: (Nothing But) Ashes.
2. The Ladder
3. Impossible
4. This Time, This Place.
5. How The Flowers Grow
6. If You Want Me There, Beyond The Trees
7. Breathe
8. The Mourning Sun
9. Press «R» Vol.2: Denimclad Baboons
10. Let's Get It Right
11. Unity
12. Oh, Lover
13. Sorry
14. Control
15. It Was A Good Thing
16. Remembering The Departed
17. Tell Him
18. Some Resolve Vol.3: So Ambiguous
19. Me;Youphoria
20. Stay Awhile
21. The Night
22. Lights Out
23. Speed King
24. The Next Day
25. Just Wanted To Know
26. Feel It
27. Like An Old Dog"

More Info:

Electronic pop trailblazers, Röyksopp, deliver the second part to their expansive Profound Mysteries project, Profound Mysteries II. Berge and Brundtland describe Profound Mysteries as the biggest undertaking of Röyksopp's career. It both encapsulates the unique sound they've spent decades honing, and expands on it. It's a bold look to the future, and an homage to the artists, genres, and musical movements that first inspired them. It's a project they've spent their whole lives making (the oldest ideas date back to the early days of Röyksopp, literally using MIDI data first composed by the band when they were teenagers in the 1990s), and it's brand new. Profound Mysteries is characterised by it's wealth of collaborations. As always, Berge and Brundtland wrote, performed, and engineered the majority of the record together in Norway, though their collaborations span the world. On Profound Mysteries Röyksopp recorded strings and woodwind in New York, Berlin, and Paris, while guest vocals come from both familiar artists in the Röyksopp universe (Susanne Sundfør) as well as new additions (Allison Goldfrapp, Beki Mari, Astrid S, Karen Harding, Pixx and Jamie Irrepressible). There is a unique expanded creative universe with each track accompanied by an 'artefact' and 'visualiser' created by Australian contemporary artist Jonathan Zawada, as well as a short film made in collaboration with Scandinavian production agency Bacon.