Connie Francis - Very Best Of [180 Gram] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Who's Sorry Now?
2. 2Stupid Cupid
3. Fallin'
4. My Happiness
5. Lipstick On Your Collar
6. Among My Souvenirs
7. Mama
8. My Heart Has A Mind Of Its Own
9. Where The Boys Are
10. Everybody's Somebody's Fool
11. Breakin' In A Brand New Broken Heart
12. Together
13. When The Boy In Your Arms (Is The Boy In Your Heart)
14. Don't Break The Heart That Loves You
15. Second Hand Love
16. Vacation

More Info:

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. In 1955, Connie Francis recorded a set of demos which were turned down by nearly every record label around. Skilled in mimicking contemporary female vocalists, she had yet to develop a distinctive style of her own. Eventually, MGM Records offered her a contract and with inspiration from her father, she recorded Who's Sorry Now. The track was singled out in 58 by Dick Clark who played it on his American Bandstand show. By April it had reached #1 in the UK, and #4 in the US charts. Her career went on to flourish when the songwriters Neil Sedaka and Howard Greenfield penned Stupid Cupid which again topped the UK charts at #1. She would go on to rack-up a further seven Top 40 hits before the end of the decade while managing to fit in the recording of an Italian songs album at the iconic Abbey Road Studios in London.