Stereolab - Mars Audiac Quintet: Remastered [3LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Mars Audiac Quintet: Remastered [3LP]
Mars Audiac Quintet: Remastered [3LP]
Artist: Stereolab
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 05/03/2019
UPC: 5060384615196

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. A Three-Dee Melodie
2. A Wow And Flutter
3. A Transona Five
4. A Des Etoiles Electroniques
5. B Ping Pong
6. B Anamorphose
7. B Three Longers Later
8. C Nihilist Assault Group
9. C International Colouring Contest
10. C The Stars Our Destination
11. C Transporte Sans Bouger
12. D L'Enfer Des Formes
13. D Outer Accelerator
14. D New Orthophony
15. D Fiery Yellow
16. E Ulan Bator
17. E Klang Tone
18. E Melochord Seventy-Five [Original Pulse Version]
19. E Outer Accelerator - [Original Mix]
20. F Nihilist assault Group - Part 6
21. F Wow and Flutter [7"/EP Version - Alternative Mix]
22. F Des Etoile Electroniques - Demo
23. F Ping Pong- Demo
24. F The Stars Our Destination - Demo
25. F Three Longers Later - Demo
26. F Transona Five - Demo
27. F Transporté Sans Bouger - Demo

More Info:

May 3, 2019 sees the start of Stereolab's seven album reissue campaign when 1993's 'Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements' and 1994's 'Mars Audiac Quintet' are reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl and compact disc. Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2'' tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.