Stereolab - Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night: Expanded Edition | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night: Expanded Edition
Artist: Stereolab
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 09/13/2019
UPC: 5060384616179

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Fuses
2. People Do It All The Time
3. The Free Design
4. Blips Drips And Strips
5. Italian Shoes Continuum
6. Infinity Girl
7. The Spiracles
8. Op Hop Detonation
9. Puncture In The Radax Permutation 1
10. Velvet Water 1
11. Blue Milk 1
12. Caleidoscopic Gaze 1
13. Strobo Acceleration 1
14. The Emergency Kisses 1
15. Come And Play In The Milky Night 1
16. Galaxidion 1
17. With Friends Like These Pt. 2 1
18. Backwards Shug 1
19. Continuum (Unreleased Original Version) 2
20. Continuum Vocodered (Unreleased) 2
21. People Do It All The Time (Demo) 2
22. Op Hop Detonation (Demo) 2
23. The Spiracles (Demo) 2
24. Latin Cobra Coda (Demo) 2
25. Infinity Girl (Demo) 2
26. Blips, Drips ; Strips (Demo) 2
27. Blue Milk (Demo) 2
28. Italian Shoes Continuum (Demo) 2
29. Come And Play In The Milky Night (Demo) 3
30. Strobo Acceleration (Demo) 3
31. Caleidoscopic Gaze (Demo) 3
32. Galaxidion (Demo

More Info:

September 6, 2019 sees the continuation of Stereolab's seven album reissue campaign when 1996's 'Emperor Tomato Ketchup', 1997's 'Dots and Loops' and 1999's 'Cobra and Phases Group Play Voltage in the Milky Night' are reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl and compact disc. Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2'' tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.These reissues follow 1993's 'Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements' and 1994's 'Mars Audiac Quintet' which received Expanded Editions earlier in 2019.