Eric Burdon - Animals Greatest Hits [180 Gram] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. House Of The Rising Sun
2. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
3. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
4. Help Me Girl
5. Bring It On Home To Me
6. It's My Life
7. I'm Crying
8. When I Was Young
9. San Franciscan Nights
10. Don't Bring Me Down
11. White Houses
12. The Night
13. Gonna Send You Back To Walker
14. Spill The Wine

More Info:

When it comes to wild men of rock, they didn't come any wilder than Newcastle's Animals and their larger-than-life frontman Eric Burdon. His distinctive rasp was instrumental in taking the group to the top of the transatlantic charts; 1964's 'House Of The Rising Sun'. followed by 'I'm Crying', and covers of Nina Simone's 'Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood', Sam Cooke's 'Bring It On Home To Me', and Mann & Weil's 'We Gotta Get Out Of This Place'. Despite splitting from his four bandmates in late 1966 and relocating to the USA, Eric retained the group name and put together a different line-up.