The Michael Schenker Group - MSG (Picture Disc) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Are You Ready to Rock - Michael Schenker Group
2. Attack of the Mad Axeman - the Michael Schenker Group
3. On and on - the Michael Schenker Group
4. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie - Michael Schenker Group
5. But I Want More - Michael Schenker Group
6. Never Trust a Stranger - the Michael Schenker Group
7. Looking for Love - Michael Schenker Group
8. Secondary Motion - Michael Schenker Group

More Info:

Vinyl picture disc pressing. The Michael Schenker Group, a rock back formed in 1979 by former UFO and Scorpions guitarist, Michael Schenker. Their music is described as mostly melodic hard rock with progressive undertones. Michael Schenker is known for his unorthodox approach to lead guitar, as well as his half -black, halfwhite Gibson Flying V guitar. MGS is the second studio album for The Michael Schenker Group, was originally released in 1981 and reached #14 in the UK album chart, is now reissued on the newly independent Chrysalis Records. Includes the singles 'Ready To Rock' and 'Attack of the Mad Axeman'.