Big Country - Without The Aid Of A Safety Net (Blk) [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Introduction
2. Harvest Home
3. Peace in Our Time
4. Just a Shadow
5. 13 Valleys
6. Winter Sky
7. The Storm
8. Chance
9. Tracks of My Tears
10. Rockin' in the Free World
11. All Go Together
12. We're Not in Kansas
13. Look Away
14. What Are You Working for
15. Steeltown
16. Stuart and the Audience
17. Ships
18. Wonderland
19. Long Way Home
20. Alone
21. In a Big Country
22. The Audience (Encore)
23. Lost Patrol
24. Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)
25. Fields of Fire

More Info:

Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Big Country's "Without The Aid Of A Safety Net" was their first ever live album, originally released in 1994 and recorded at a homecoming gig at The Barrowland Ballroom in Glasgow. The set mixes tracks taken from their recent studio album, The Buffalo Skinners, such as the singles Alone and Ships, along with the classic tracks from their catalogue In A Big Country, Look Away, Fields Of Fire as well as two Neil Young covers, Rockin' In The Free World and Hey, Hey, My My (Out Of The Blue). The original vinyl version of this album only had a limited pressing on 1 vinyl. This new deluxe version features the complete unedited concert recording split over 3 vinyl for optimal sound quality. The package is a tri-fold sleeve with 3x 180gm and Heavyweight Black Vinyl with sleeve notes written by guitarist Bruce Watson.