The Selecter - Too Much Pressure: 40th Anniversary Edition [3CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Three Minute Hero
2. Everyday
3. They Make Me Mad
4. Missing Words
5. Danger
6. Street Feeling
7. My Collie (Not a Dog)
8. Too Much Pressure
9. Murder
10. Out on the Streets
11. Carry Go Bring Come
12. Black and Blue
13. James Bond


1. The Selecter
2. On My Radio
3. Too Much Pressure
4. Street Feeling
5. They Make Me Mad
6. Carry Go Bring Come
7. Danger
8. Street Feeling
9. Three Minute Hero
10. Missing Words
11. Carry Go Bring Come
12. A Live Injection / Mony Mony / Too Much Pressure
13. The Whisper
14. Train to Skaville
15. Cool Blue Lady
16. Train to Skaville
17. On My Radio


1. Murder
2. Out on the Streets
3. James Bond
4. Sweet Collie
5. Street Feeling
6. Everyday
7. The Selecter
8. Danger
9. They Make Me Mad
10. Carry Go Bring Come
11. On My Radio
12. Too Much Pressure
13. Three Minute Hero
14. Black and Blue
15. Missing Words
16. Train to Skaville

More Info:

Three CDs. Digitally remastered and expanded edition. Too Much Pressure is the first album by British ska band The Selecter. The album was released in February 1980 on 2 Tone records. The record was commercially successful, charting at number 5 in the United Kingdom. The record's singles, "Three Minute Hero" and "Missing Words", made the top 25 of the UK Singles Chart. The album was also critically successful, and has had lasting praise in the ensuing years.