Midge Ure - Gift [Expanded Edition] (Exp) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. LP One: The Gift:
2. Track 2
3. If I Was
4. Track 4
5. When the Wind Blows
6. Track 6
7. Living in the Past
8. Track 8
9. That Certain Smile
10. Track 10
11. the Gift
12. Track 12
13. Antilles
14. Track 14
15. Wastelands
16. Track 16
17. Edo
18. Track 18
19. the Chieftain
20. 1
21. She Cried
22. 1
23. the Gift [Reprise]
24. LP Two: Extended:
25. Track 25
26. After a Fashion [Extended Version]
27. Track 27
28. If I Was [Extended Mix]
29. Track 29
30. That Certain Smile [Extended Mix]
31. 4.. Wastelands [Extended Mix]
32. Track 32
33. Call of the Wild [Extended Mix]

More Info:

Overview: During a break with Ultravox and his involvement with Band Aid/ Live Aid, Midge Ure set up a home studio to record ideas, which eventually turned into his debut album. Featuring the UK No.1 single 'If I Was', The Gift collects together a series of vocal and instrumental tracks to weave together a classic 80's album. This newly Remastered 2LP Expanded Edition includes a bonus disc featuring 12" Extended Remixes of the singles from the album. Format: 2LP 5mm Wide Spine Sleeve, with OBI.