The Waterboys - Room To Roam (Half Speed Master) [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. In Search of a Rose (2008 Remaster)
2. Song from the End of the World (2008 Remaster)
3. A Man Is in Love / Kaliope House (2008 Remaster)
4. Bigger Picture (2008 Remaster)
5. Natural Bridge Blues (2008 Remaster)
6. Something That Is Gone (2008 Remaster)
7. The Star and the Sea (2008 Remaster)
8. A Life of Sundays (2008 Remaster)
9. Islandman (2008 Remaster)
10. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy (2008 Remaster)
11. How Long Will I Love You (2008 Remaster)
12. Upon the Wind and Waves (2008 Remaster)
13. Spring Comes to Spiddal (2008 Remaster)
14. The Trip to Broadford (2008 Remaster)
15. Further Up, Further on (2008 Remaster)
16. Room to Roam (2008 Remaster)
17. The Kings of Kerry (2008 Remaster)


1. In Search Of A Rose
2. My Morag (The Exile's Dream)
3. A Man Is In Love (Alternative Version)
4. The Wyndy Wyndy Road
5. Three Ships
6. Sunny Sailor Boy
7. Sponsored Pedal Pusher's Blues
8. The Wayward Wind
9. Danny Murphy / Florence
10. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy (Live)
11. Custer's Blues (Live)
12. Twa Recruitin' Sergeants (Live)
13. A Reel And A Stomp In The Kitchen
14. Down By The Sally Gardens
15. A Strathspey In The Rain At Dawn
16. A Song For The Life (2008 Remaster)
17. The Kings Of Kerry
18. In Search Of A Rose
19. My Morag (The Exile's Dream)
20. A Man Is In Love (Alternative Version)
21. The Wyndy Wyndy Road
22. Three Ships
23. Sunny Sailor Boy
24. Sponsored Pedal Pusher's Blues
25. The Wayward Wind
26. Danny Murphy / Florence
27. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy (Live)
28. Custer's Blues (Live)
29. Twa Recruitin' Sergeants (Live)
30. A Reel And A Stomp In The Kitchen
31. Down By The Sally Gardens
32. A Strathspey In The Rain At Dawn
33. A Song For The Life (2008 Remaster)
34. The Kings Of Kerry

More Info:

The Waterboys 1990 album 'Room to Roam' was the bands fifth album. It continued the Folk-Rock sound of 1988's Fisherman's Blues and was recorded at Spiddal House in Galway, where the last recording sessions from the preceding album, Fisherman's Blues, had been recorded. Room to Roam would be the last of The Waterboys' Folk-rock sound until the release of Universal Hall in 2003. Fiddler Steve Wickham, who had been a large inspiration for the change to that sound for Fisherman's Blues, left the band shortly before Room to Roam was released. This new vinyl has been produced to compliment The Magnificent Seven CD/DVD/Book box set. Mastered for Half-speed and cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road and made into a double album running at 45rpm. The original artwork has been presented in a new 5mm wide spine sleeve, polyline inners and insert.