Miles / Ensemble Kopernikus - Chamber Music 1 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

MPR presents the world premiere recordings of chamber music by the forgotten English genius Percy Hilder Miles, Professor at the Royal Academy of Music and teacher of Rebecca Clarke. This first volume showcases his Sonata in C for Pianoforte and Violoncello, Sonata No. 2 in G major for Pianoforte and Violin, and the Piano Trio in B minor. Led by Ian Tindale, the Ensemble Kopernikus Piano Quartet is an exciting young chamber group, praised for it's 'imaginative and demanding' programmes, combining well-known works with rarely- performed gems.