Alvin Cash - Windy City Workout The Essential Dance Craze Hits | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Windy City Workout The Essential Dance Craze Hits
Artist: Alvin Cash
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/14/2022
UPC: 5060767442487

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Shake A Tail Feather
2. Twine Awhile
3. Hawk Eye
4. The Bump
5. Twine Time
6. Fool That I Am
7. The Barracuda
8. You Shot Me Through The Grease
9. In Need Of Love
10. Burn Just A Hair
11. Shake
12. Do It One More Time
13. Un-wind The Twine
14. The Penguin (Tuxedo Bird)
15. Boston Monkey
16. The Philly Freeze
17. No Deposit - No Return
18. Alvin's Boo-Ga-Loo
19. Let's Do Some Good Timing
20. Feel So Good
21. Doin' The Ali Shuffle
22. Diff'rent Strokes For Diff'rent Folks
23. The Charge
24. Whip It On Me
25. Alvin's Bag (aka Funky Bag)
26. Keep On Dancing - Part 1
27. Keep On Dancing - Part 2 (Instrumental)
28. Funky '69
29. Moaning And Groaning
30. Poppin' Popcorn - Part 1
31. Poppin' Popcorn - Part 2
32. People Sure Act Funny
33. Funky Street
34. Funky Broadway
35. Alvin's Doin' His Thing
36. It's Party (Party Time)
37. Doin' The Creep
38. I Don't Want It (If It Don't Look Good)
39. Funky Washing Maching

More Info:

Windy City Workout is the first ever legitimate release devoted entirely to Cash's recordings. This begins with his only LP release named after his biggest hit, 'Twine Time' and continues with all of his single releases in chronological order. This deluxe memorabilia-laden package features notes from the eminent Chicago blues and soul expert Robert Pruter, and the track listing denotes all the chart placings he secured on America's pop and R&B charts.