Desmond Dekker & The Aces - Intensified (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ah It Mek
2. Too Much Too Soon
3. Coconut Water
4. Sweet Music
5. My Lonely World
6. Rude Boy Train
7. Poor Me Israelites
8. It Is Not Easy
9. Intensified
10. Nincompoop
11. Tips of My Fingers
12. Wiseman

More Info:

A wonderful set of rocksteady and early reggae bouncing off the irrepressible reggae rhythms and bounding harmonies of Desmond Dekker and the Aces. The follow-up to their Action! Predecessor, Intensified features the major hits 'Poor Me Israelites' and 'Ah It Mek' which topped the UK & US charts in the late 60s & early/mid 70s. Also featured on the album is the punchy 'Sweet Music', a celebration of those knock-out vocal harmonies, where Dekker is at his best. With the great 'Rude Boy Train', Dekker was a precursor to the 'rude boy' phenomenon, which has since become a mainstay in reggae songs.