Motor City Drum Ensemble - fabric presents Danilo Plessow (MCDE) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Intro
2. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Understanding Body Messages [Ghostly International]
3. SKUAS - Traversée [Aroc]
4. Rhythm & Sound ft. Paul St. Hilaire - Music A Fe Rule Part 1 [Rhythm & Sound]
5. Scientist - In Orbit [X-Ray Records]
6. Recloose ft Dwele – Can’t Take It (Herbert’s Some Dumb Dub) [Planet E]
7. Moogroove - Dark Room [Essential Media Group]
8. Jeroen Vink - Waka Wakah [Reliant]
9. Powder - Random Ladder with 40 [Born Free Records]
10. Danilo Plessow ft. Francesco Geminiani & Peter Schlamb - Nightfall [fabric Records]
11. PROXYAN - Sky Walkers [Space Grapes]
12. Basic-Variation - Decay/Sustain/Release [Space Grapes]
13. Ciel - Raindance [Peach Discs]
14. Hypnobeat - Can God Rewind? (part 2) [Hypnobeat]
15. Cabaret Voltaire - Taxi Mutant [Plastex]
16. THE ORDER - E.W.R. (Sex) [Male Records]
17. The Other People Place – It’s Your Love [Warp Records]
18. $tinkworx - Mnemosyne [Delsin Records]
19. Roy Davis Jr - Broken Machines [Clone Jack For Dazes]
20. Johnny L - This Time (Carl Craig Mix 2) [XL Recordings]
21. Logue - Keep Me From Pain [White Label]
22. A² – Rebirth [Groovepressure]
23. Sansibar - Absence Of Being [Émotsiya]
24. Family Unit - Freak (House Mix) [C.R.E.A.M. Records]
25. Iridium - Ill America [Lowdown Records]
26. Jean-Claude Petit - Stones Of Law [Fauves-Puma Productions]
27. Moonstarr - Detriot [Sonar Kollektiv]
28. John Kongos - I’m Dreaming (Any Moment I May Wake Up Screaming) [Milestone Records]

More Info:

The mix was recorded at the end of 2019 as the planet was struggling with the second wave of the Covid-19 pandemic and the world of music found itself in an artificial coma. With this as a background Danilo asks his friends from all over the world what meaning music has for them and inserts their statements on global political and social conflict into the mix. There is an emphasis on 70s-80s Italian disco, along with a real awareness of diverse eras, locations and genres. Danilo collaborated with two young jazz musicians for his own track 'Nightfall, and delivers another exclusive under new project name Basic-Variation. Obscure finds like the 1994 white label gem from Logue plus tracks by SKUAS, THE ORDER, and Iridium to name a few have never been released digitally and show the care Danilo has taken in moulding something special and particular to our current context.