Motor City Drum Ensemble - fabric presents Danilo Plessow (MCDE) [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. SKUAS - Traversée [Aroc]
2. Scientist - In Orbit [X-Ray Records]
3. Jeroen Vink - Waka Wakah [Reliant]
4. Moogroove - Dark Room [Essential Media Group]
5. Cabaret Voltaire - Taxi Mutant [Plastex]
6. Logue - Keep Me From Pain [White label]
7. Family Unit - Freak (House Mix) [C.R.E.A.M. Records]
8. Iridium - Ill America [Lowdown Records]
9. Danilo Plessow ft. Francesco Geminiani & Peter Schlamb – Nightfall [fabric Records]
10. THE ORDER - E.W.R. (Sex) [Male Records]
11. Jean-Claude Petit - Stones Of Law [Fauves-Puma Productions]

More Info:

Eleven tracks from Danilo Plessow's mix for fabric ' fabric presents Danilo Plessow (MCDE) ' have been selected for this double vinyl pressing. Its release follows on two weeks from the compilation's street date, production delayed by the very context for which Plessow has curated his compilation. The track selection mirrors the wide-range of genres of the mix and is typical of Danilo's crate-digging style. A download card enables listener access to digital copies of the full length tracks, including the newly-digitized 'Waka Wakah', 'Keep Me From Pain', and 'Freak. Danilo's own composition 'Nightfall' is on the outside of side D.