Downes Braide Association - Celestial Songs (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Look What You Do
2. Clear Light
3. Keep On Moving
4. Darker Side Of Fame
5. Hey Kid
6. Will To Power
7. Heart Shaped Hole
8. Dear Petra
9. On The Run
10. Goodbye To You (Sister Shame)
11. Beyond The Stars

More Info:

Geoff Downes is a legendary British keyboard player known the world over for being a member of supergroups The Buggles, Asia and Yes. He has been the powerhouse behind some of the most memorable keyboard driven pop-rock-prog songs of the last 40 years. He has worked with an exceptional calibre of musician from Kate Bush and Mike Oldfield to Billy Idol and Agnetha Faltskog. Chris Braide is one of the greatest songwriters the UK has ever known, having worked with Sia, Hans Zimmer, Nicki Minaj, David Guetta, Paloma Faith, Britney Spears, Beyoncé, Kylie Minogue and Lana Del Rey. Together, they form Downes Braide Association - a writing and recording partnership with a pedigree like no other. 'Celestial Songs' is DBA's fifth studio album and contains 11 emotive, reflective and magical songs which address these changing times. The tracks are sometimes dark and brooding, reflecting the anxiety, frailty and confusion of our modern world. However, there are also shafts of vivid sunlight which break through and providing uplifting anthems of resilience, hope and love. As with previous DBA releases, the cover artwork has been painted by Roger Dean, arguably the most famous album cover artist in the world. The album also features a contribution from Braide's long-time friend and collaborator Marc Almond. This album is presented in stunning transparent purple vinyl.