John Lunn, EivÝr & Danny Saul - The Last Kingdom: Destiny Is All [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Beloveds
2. Blood Will Prevail
3. Death of Aethelflaed
4. The Last Kingdom - Slight Return
5. Forever
6. Shadow Queen
7. Blues for Halig
8. Banished
9. Hymn 49
10. Until Valhalla
11. Livstrśūrir II

More Info:

Brand New Music From The World of The Hit Netflix Series Co-Composed by John Lunn, EivÝr and Danny Saul

There is a brand-new album from the world of the massively popular Netflix Viking series on its way. The Last Kingdom: Destiny Is All is released digitally and physically via A&G Songs LTD and was newly created and co-composed by Emmy-winning, classically trained Scottish composer John Lunn (Downton Abbey, The White Queen), Faroese singer-songwriter and Icelandic Music Prize-winner EivÝr, and composer Danny Saul (The Last Kingdom, NBCís Law and Order: Organized Crime, Shetland, Jamestown). The album will follow the premiere of the newly announced The Last Kingdom feature-length movie Seven Kings Must Die, airing on Netflix on April 14th as a follow-up to the final season.

The Last Kingdom (produced by Carnival Films) is one of the Top 20 most globally streamed series with 10.4 billion streams and the music from the series has more than 22 million global streams to date.

The album features the distinct, singular voice of EivÝr, acclaimed for her otherworldly throat singing which can be heard as the only vocals throughout the entirety of the score of The Last Kingdom series (which she also co-composed in its entirety along with Lunn) and on her own nine acclaimed albums, her music featured in the God of War RagnarŲk video game score and its soundtrack, and during her spellbinding live shows.

The winner of the 2022 Nordic Council Music Prize (which has been previously won by BjŲrk), EivÝr is part of a new wave of Nordic artists (alongside the likes of Wardruna and Heilung) rapidly building passionate international fan bases with music that honours their ancient cultural & musical folklore. At last count, EivÝrís music has been streamed over 95 million times.