Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts - Mission - Ultimate Edition (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Mission
2. Razor Tongue
3. Someone New
4. Just Like I Knew You Would
5. Don't You Think It's Time
6. C'mon C'mon
7. It's Only Rock'n'roll (After All)
8. Where in the World
9. Sending Out My Love
10. Snakes
11. Dare You to Watch (Acoustic Version)
12. Mission (Acoustic Version)
13. Home (Acoustic Version)
14. Razor Tongue (Acoustic Version)
15. Wave Goodbye (Acoustic Version)
16. The Queen ; (Acoustic Version)

More Info:

Deemed by PLANET ROCK MAGAZINE as 'The premium example of a modern classic rock singer', MATT MITCHELL has been known as the voice of a few bands before carving out his solo journey under the moniker MATT MITCHELL & THE COLDHEARTS. AOR band PRIDE / Heavy Rock band FURYON and Blues Rock band COLOUR OF NOISE were all fronted by the British singer. With much appraisal from magazines CLASSIC ROCK / METAL HAMMER / FIREWORKS / POWERPLAY / THISISROCK and more, Mitchell has received a wide range of print and online press. BBC Radio 2 and Planet Rock are amongst the radio stations that have been championing Mitchell's music. Alongside playing shows in UK/Europe/Russia and South America Mitchell has performed at several major festivals including DOWNLOAD, BLOODSTOCK, STEELHOUSE, RAMBLIN MAN FAIR, HARD ROCK HELL, PLANET ROCKSTOCK and Poland's gigantic POLISH WOODSTOCK festival. In 2019 the debut COLDHEARTS Album was released when Mitchell and his collective ventured to the iconic ROCKFIELD STUDIOS in Wales where they recorded the debut featuring the popular single 'Black Diamonds'. It became very clear that a sophomore album would at some point appear and whilst the World went into lockdown Mitchell wrote and recorded new music with his band in the shape of 'MISSION'. The album was released in July 2022 and landed in the Official UK Rock Album Chart top 20! Coming in at #19. About the new release: Mission (Ultimate Edition)' is an extended version of the Official Charting album 'Mission' by Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts and consists of exclusive new edition artwork plus 6 extra tracks. 5 tracks are acoustic versions of and feature piano / acoustic guitars and cello. The 6th extra track is a brand-new song only ever heard at live acoustic performances.