Chartreuse - Morning Ritual (Blk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Morning Ritual (Blk)
Artist: Chartreuse
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 11/10/2023
UPC: 5060998460847

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. All Seeing All the Time
2. Backstroke
3. Switch It on, Switch It Off
4. Who Bites Down
5. Shield from Bedlam
6. Agitated
7. Never to Be Real
8. Whippet
9. Morning Ritual
10. This Could Be Anything
11. Are You Looking for Something
12. Sorcerer's Eyes

More Info:

On their long-awaited debut album Morning Ritual, Chartreuse have found the light in the darkness, sifting through the ruins of an anxious age in order to find the hope in it. "There's a strange optimism in pulling all of your negative traits out, revising and reviewing them, and then putting them back, in order," says Mike Wagstaff, of the band's intricate, gorgeous songwriting. Chartreuse resist easy definition. The Black Country four-piece have been close friends since they were at college. In 2013, Mike and Harriet Wilson started playing folk music together, and a year later, they added a rhythm section, with the addition of Mike's brother Rory on drums and Perry Lovering on bass. Mike and Rory live together in Kidderminster in the West Midlands, while Harriet and Perry live just ten minutes away.Morning Ritual has been a long time coming, with Chartreuse honing their craft over the course of four well-received EPs and the standalone 2022 single 'Satellites'