Sons Of Kemet - Burn: 10th Anniversary (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Sons Of Kemet - Burn: 10th Anniversary (Uk)
Burn: 10th Anniversary (Uk)
Artist: Sons Of Kemet
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 09/15/2023
UPC: 5063176006516

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. All Will Surely Burn
2. The Godfather
3. Inner Babylon
4. The Book of Disquiet
5. Going Home
6. Adonia's Lullaby
7. Song for Galeano
8. Beware
9. The It Is
10. Rivers of Babylon
11. The Junglist (Bonus Track)

More Info:

10th Anniversary Limited edition available on Double, heavy weight vinyl with bonus track "The Junglist" - recorded in the original sessions and the originally intended artwork that was only on the inner sleeve of the original 2013 release. Remastered by Guy Davy who masters all Native Rebel Recordings releases. Seldom has a band on the British jazz scene created such a buzz before releasing an album, but through their live shows - and some delightfully unexpected airplay - Sons of Kemet did just that. A super-group of sorts led by clarinettist, saxophonist and composer Shabaka Hutchings with Oren Marshall on tuba and both Tom Skinner and Seb Rochford on drums. A curiously addictive album that manages to appeal to both heart and mind, there is little to compare it with. Instead, Burn feels like that rare thing, an exciting new sound that somehow worms it's way into your brain and won't let go. Exceptionally assured for a debut album, Burn surely has to become one of the standout releases for 2013.