Treee - Broken Connection (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Broken Connection (Uk)
Artist: Treee
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/10/2024
UPC: 5063176010520

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Dr Sleep
2. Penda's Fen
3. The Commodore
4. Pixelated Soul
5. Haunted Roads
6. Strangers In My House
7. Rodinsky's Room
8. Stars Are Burning
9. Edge Of Myself
10. The Night
11. Oblivion
12. Christmas Lights
13. Tongues
14. Disintegrates

More Info:

Broken Connection is the debut long player from electronic duo Treee. Formed virtually during the covid pandemic over a mutual love of dark electronica and 80's synth pop. Treee are Blair Dean (Lefthand and Radio 6 favourites, Dave's Doors of Perception) and Bafta winning sound FX designer Martin Cantwell. Recorded mostly through and responding to the global sense of unease resulting from the lockdowns, Broken Connection is a dark brooding ride through the scarred landscape of modern culture. The LP features 14 tracks, each with it's own unique atmosphere and narrative, covering subjects from the corruption of power, alienation, psychosis, dementia, and human connection in an increasingly fractured world. A world where we struggle to make sense of our existence and strike a balance in our physical and virtual lives.