Yova - Dreamcatchers (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dreamcatchers (Uk)
Artist: Yova
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/08/2024
UPC: 5063176023513

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Dream Catchers
2. Hurt Like No Hurt
3. Feel Your Fear
4. The Beating
5. Maybe
6. The Thrill Is Gone
7. Conviction
8. Addictions
9. Dreamcatchers (Make Up Your Mind)

More Info:

Alternative pop duo, Yova release their brand new album 'Dreamcatchers' on 1st March 2024. Featuring nine tracks the album was written over a nine year period stretching from the duo's inception in 2014 through to 2022. The album was recorded and mixed 2021-23 between home studios in Dorset and London. Discussing the themes behind the record Yova explain: "The lyrics of the songs delve deeply into our lost and unrealised dreams and ideals, whether from a personal perspective or within a more global context. The tracks relate to how our dreams are caught then nurtured, realised, abandoned or destroyed. This can apply to our personal lives, but it equally informs our helplessness and on-going quest for self-identity at a time of deep geopolitical and ecological uncertainty." Produced by Yova in collaboration with Rob Ellis, Alex Thomas and Martin McDougall, the record features the duo's earlier singles "Dreamcatchers", "Hurt Like No Hurt" and "Feel Your Fear" alongside six brand-new tracks. Yova assembled a collective of like-minded musicians to create the sonic tapestry of Dreamcatchers including Terry Edwards (NIck Cave, Gallon Drunk, The Jesus & Mary Chain), James Sedwards (The Thurston Moore Group/ And This Is Not This Heat), Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey, Marianne Faithfull), Daniel O'Sullivan (Grumbling Fur, Tim Burgess), and Alex Thomas (John Cale, Anna Calvi). Yova are Jova Radevska and Mark Vernon. With Vernon a seasoned veteran of the alternative music scene who has managed and recorded with John Cale and co-produced tracks on PJ Harvey's debut album 'Dry', a chance encounter with Macedonian vocalist and songwriter Jova paved the way for their bewitching collaborative project. Their debut album 'Nine Lives' was released in late 2021 to praise from the likes of Louder Than War, Electronic Sound and MOJO, with the latter hailing the album as "a beguiling debut from a duo of sonic adventurers" in their four star review.