Waeve - City Lights | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. City Lights
2. You Saw
3. Moth to the Flame
4. I Belong to
5. Simple Days
6. Broken Boys
7. Song for Eliza May
8. Druantia
9. Girl of the Endless Night
10. Sunrise

More Info:

British Folk-Rock Post-Punk duo, The Waeve, return with their latest guitar driven romp, City Lights. Graham Coxon (blur) + Rose Elinor Dougall return with the follow-up to last years acclaimed eponymous debut (Top 30 UK OCC). Produced by James Ford (Fontaines DC, Arctic Monkeys), the record features both artists on vocal duties in addition to playing a host of instruments including saxophone, keyboards and drums. The WAEVE have established themselves as a songwriting partnership to watch and with City Lights they further push the boundaries of their collaborative creativity, using this album to chronicle the evolution of their relationship and forays into parenthood.City Lights is presented in a beautiful gatefold sleeve designed by Matt de Jong (Blur, Arlo Parks). The title track was released in May and added to the 6Music playlist, as well as garnering coverage on NME, DIY, Stereogum, Under The Radar + more. At this point the band were main support to Elbow across a full UK arena tour, in addition to their own sold-out headline show at Londons Hoxton Hall. This summer sees them play large scale shows with Noel Gallagher, Breeders plus Green Man Festival and their own headline show at Village Underground on 29.10, with a full album tour to follow in the spring.