Michael Petrov / Misirlioglu,Erden - Poulenc, Franck: Cello Sonatas | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Poulenc: Cello Sonata, Op.143
2. Dutilleux: Trois Strophes
3. Franck: Cello Sonata in a, M8

More Info:

The three works that make up this highly attractive program from Trio Isimsiz's Michael Petrov and Erden Misirlioglu span a century. Franck's sonata, in it's officially sanctioned transcription for cello, was taken from his popular violin sonata of 1886. It was composed as a wedding present for the violinist Ysaÿe. Dutilleux's Trois Strophes Sur Le Nom de Sacher was composed for Paul Sacher's birthday and given it's premier by Rostropovich with the composer at the piano. Composition was spread over a decade, having started in 1976. Poulenc's Cello Sonata was dedicated to Pierre Fournier and completed in 1948.