Anna Harvey / Austin,Mark - Songs By Warlock & Howe | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bushes and Briars
2. Farewell, My Dearest Nancy
3. Geordie
4. Master Kilby
5. My Boy Willie
6. Six Dukes Went A-Fishing
7. Sweet William
8. The Banks of Sweet Primroses
9. The Unquiet Grave
10. Adam Lay Ybounden
11. And Wilt Thou Leave Me Thus?
12. As Ever I Saw
13. Autumn Twilight
14. Balulalow
15. Bright Is the Ring of Words
16. Fair and True
17. Late Summer
18. Little Trotty Wagtail
19. Magpie
20. Pretty Ring Time
21. Queen Anne
22. Romance
23. Sleep
24. The Birds
25. The Contented Lover
26. The Everlasting Voices
27. The First Mercy
28. The Night
29. The Water Lily
30. The Bayley Berith the Bell Away

More Info:

Songs by Warlock & Howe - Anna Harvey / Mark Austin - This delightful recital of English songs brings together one of the form's most distinctive and prolific composers, Peter Warlock, with a composer born in 1951 who continues very much in the tradition of the older composer - Frederick Howe, whose selection of his own folksong arrangements dovetail neatly this aspect of Warlock's output. Howe's songs are receiving their world-premiere recordings. Magpie by Warlock is also a world-premiere recording using the original text. Rubicon