Mikayel / Lia Hakhnazaryan - Inner World | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Khachaturian: Dream for Cello and Piano
2. Debussy: Sonata for Cello and Piano, CD 144
3. I. Lent, Sostenuto E Molto Risoluto
4. II. Sérénade: Modérément Animé
5. III. Finale: Animé, Léger Et Nerveux
6. Rachmaninoff: 14 Romances, Op. 34 / 14: No. 14, Vocalise (Arr. for Celo ; Piano By Alexander Shtrimer)
7. Soghomon Soghomonian Komitas: Krunk (Arr. for Duduk, Cello ; Piano By Vache Sharafyan)
8. Adam Khudoyan: Cello Sonata No. 1
9. * Schumann: Fantasiestück, Op. 73
10. I. Zart Und Mit Ausdruck
11. II. Lebhaft, Leicht
12. III. Rasch Und Mit Feuer
13. * Ernst Bloch: From Jewish Life, B. 54
14. I. Jewish Song
15. II. Supplication
16. III. Prayer
17. Soghomon Soghomonian Komitas: Garuna (Arr. for Duduk, Cello ; Piano By Vache Sharafyan)
18. Tchaikovsky: Valse Sentimentale, Op. 51 / 6 (Arr. for Cello and Piano By Alexander Krein)
19. Loboda: Elegy for Cello and Piano
20. Vine, C: Inner World for Cello and Pre-Recorded CD

More Info:

Cellist Mikayel Hakhnazaryan, of the Kuss Quartet, delivers a very personal musical exploration of the emotions of a musician, away from their homeland, discovering new worlds, and searching for their inner voice and inner world. "When you leave your homeland, you leave behind something very important that is hard to describe in words. It is that light and air which you unconsciously love, it is the smell of spring, the kindness of people under whose warm gaze you flourish and of course, the sounds of music. How lucky we musicians are to be able to collect all these precious things into one whole - into music, into melodies that are always with us in our head and heart; melodies that belong to us all, that we can reproduce and relive at any time. By leaving one country you give yourself the chance to discover another world, where new motifs and colors accompany you like a guide, in the search for your own voice and your own inner world. This recording is an illustration of my musical journey, during which I meet friends old and new with equal joy."