Lovebites - Heavy Metal Never Dies: Live In Tokyo 2021 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Heavy Metal Never Dies: Live In Tokyo 2021 (Uk)
Artist: Lovebites
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/11/2022
UPC: 5065004055178

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Ride for Vengeance (Intro)
2. When Destinies Align
3. The Crusade
4. Golden Destination
5. Set the World on Fire
6. Shadowmaker
7. Today Is the Day
8. Winds of Transylvania
9. Spellbound
10. The Unbroken
11. A Frozen Serenade
12. Swan Song
13. Glory to the World
14. The Apocalypse
15. M.D.O
16. Don't Bite the Dust
17. Holy War
18. Thunder Vengeance
19. Under the Red Sky

More Info:

Japanese metal band Lovebites celebrate the glory of live music with their most heavy metal live experience so far! With HEAVY METAL NEVER DIES, Lovebites captures the essence of what it means to put on a metal show with this 2CD live album recorded at TOKYO DOME HALL within the limits of Japan's coronavirus restrictions. Venue capacity was limited and fans were not allowed to cheer, so Lovebites set out to show that even with such limits, HEAVY METAL NEVER DIES! HEAVY METAL NEVER DIES boasts a total of 19 tracks, including seven songs performed live for the very first time. Among these are 'SET THE WORLD ON FIRE' accompanied by pillars of fire, 'A FROZEN SERENADE' performed while snow falls, and 'SPELLBOUND' featuring Miyako playing keytar for the first time, as well as other exciting stage productions. It is also the final live recording from the band before bassist Miho left and the band went on hiatus.