Robin Trower - At The BBC 1973-1975 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

At The BBC 1973-1975
At The BBC 1973-1975
Artist: Robin Trower
Format: CD


Catalog: 0707132
Rel. Date: 02/08/2019
UPC: 5099907071324

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Twice Removed From Yesterday (John Peel Session)
2. Man Of The World (John Peel Session)
3. Daydream (John Peel Session)
4. Sinner's Song (John Peel Session)
5. Day Of The Eagle (Bob Harris Session)
6. Little Bit Of Sympathy (Bob Harris Session)
7. Lady Love (Bob Harris Session)
8. Daydream (Bob Harris Session)
9. The Fool And Me (Bob Harris Session)
10. Alethea (Bob Harris Session)
11. Too Rolling Stoned (Bob Harris Session)
12. I Can't Wait Much Longer (Bob Harris Session)
13. Bridge Of Sighs (John Peel Session)
14. In This Place (John Peel Session)
15. Alethea (John Peel Session)
16. Little Bit Of Sympathy (John Peel Session)


1. Fine Day (John Peel Session)
2. Confessing Midnight (John Peel Session)
3. It's Only Money (John Peel Session)
4. Gonna Be More Suspicious (John Peel Session)
5. Day Of The Eagle (Bbc In Concert)
6. Bridge Of Sighs (Bbc In Concert)
7. Gonna Be More Suspicious (Bbc In Concert)
8. Fine Day (Bbc In Concert)
9. Lady Love (Bbc In Concert)
10. Daydream (Bbc In Concert)
11. Too Rolling Stoned (Bbc In Concert)
12. I Can't Wait Much Longer (Bbc In Concert)
13. Alethea (Bbc In Concert)
14. A Little Bit Of Sympathy (Bbc In Concert)

More Info:

Robin’s Trower’s most comprehensive collection to date of the British guitarist's recordings for the BBC. Includes tracks; from his first John Peel session in March 1973. Additionally, recordings for Bob Harris including such classics as 'Day of the Eagle' and 'Alethea' are featured. This set is completed by a concert recorded for the BBC in January 1975, where he performs songs from his first three LPs, including breakthrough album Bridge of Sighs and his then new album, For Earth Below. All tracks have been included for their historical importance, and to present a complete anthology of Robin Trower's BBC sessions from 1973-75.