/ Jason Moran / Marcus Gilmore - Refract [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Onset I
2. Onset II
3. Tape Loop a
4. Affectionate Painful
5. Inward Curve
6. Tape Loop B I
7. Tape Loop B II
8. Tape Loop B III
9. Eighth Pose
10. Stir
11. Release
12. Little Known
13. Tape Loop C I
14. Tape Loop C II
15. Tape Loop C III
16. Tape Loop D

More Info:

Digital meets analogue. This unusual trio album combines electronic musician and tape loop specialist with MacArthur fellow pianist Jason Moran and the wizardry of drummer Marcus Gilmore. The electronics interact with the piano and drums in real time, by spontaneously recording loops grabbed on the fly and re-infusing the sonic planes with various effects, resulting in sounds and energies rarely heard before.