George Jones - Birth Of A Legend: Truly Complete Starday & (Ger) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Birth Of A Legend: Truly Complete Starday & (Ger)
Artist: George Jones
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/04/2022
UPC: 5397102161001

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. No Money in This Deal
2. No Money in This Deal (alt)
3. For Sale Or For Lease (take 1)
4. For Sale Or For Lease (take 2)
5. Play It Cool Man - Play It Cool
6. You're In My Heart
7. If You Were Mine
8. Wrong About You
9. You All Goodnight
10. Hold Everything
11. Hold Everything (alt)
12. Heartbroken Me
13. Heartbroken Me (2)
14. Let Him Know
15. My Sweet Imogene
16. What's Wrong With You
17. What's Wrong With You (alt)
18. Painless Heart
19. Still Hurtin'
20. Settle Down
21. Dancing Mexican Boy
22. Why Baby Why
23. Mexican Boogie (Boogie Woogie Mexican Boy)
24. What Am I Worth
25. Seasons Of My Heart
26. Seasons Of My Heart (alt)
27. What Am I Worth (remake)
28. It's OK
29. Your Heart
30. Dancing Mexican Boy (alt)
31. You Never Thought
32. I'm Ragged But I'm Right.
33. I'm Ragged But I'm Right (alt)
34. You Gotta Be My Baby (take 1)
35. You Gotta Be My Baby (take 2)
36. You Gotta Be My Baby (take 3)
37. I've Got Five Dollars And It's Saturday Night
38. Run Boy
39. Heartbreak Hotel (short ending)
40. Yes I Know Why
41. 'Cause I Love You
42. You Gotta Be My Baby
43. Rock It
44. Rock It (alt)
45. How Come It
46. Boat Of Life
47. Taggin' Along
48. Yearning
49. Yearning (alt)
50. I'm With The Wrong One
51. Sweet Dreams
52. I Take The Chance
53. Any Old Time
54. Gonna Come Get You
55. Gonna Come Get You (alt)
56. Just One More
57. No Money In This Deal
58. I'm With The Wrong One (edit)
59. I'm With The Wrong One
60. You're Running Wild
61. Singing The Blues
62. Wasted Words
63. One Woman Man
64. Before I Met You
65. Go Away With Me
66. Radio Spot 1, 1956
67. Radio Spot 2, 1956
68. Radio Spot 3, 195
69. Track 69
70. You're Back Again
71. Don't Stop The Music
72. (That's) All I Want To Do
73. Uh, Uh, No
74. Uh, Uh, No (alt)
75. Cup Of Loneliness
76. Cup Of Loneliness (alt)
77. Please Take The Devil Out Of Me
78. Giveaway Girl
79. Too Much Water
80. Flame In My Heart
81. No, No, Never
82. Don't Do This To Me
83. Hearts In My Dreams
84. Tall Tall Trees
85. No Use To Cry
86. One Is A Lonely Number
87. That's The Way I Feel
88. Frozen Heart
89. Never Been So Weary
90. Maybe Next Christmas
91. New Baby For Christmas
92. Wandering Soul
93. If You Want To Wear A Crown
94. (I) Gotta Talk To Your Heart
95. Nothing Can Stop Me
96. I Always Wind Up Losing
97. Color Of The Blues
98. Eskimo Pie
99. Maybe Little Baby
100. Rain Rain (Rain Keeps Fallin')
101. (I Believe) The Good Old Bible
102. We'll Understand It (Farther Along).
103. I'm Gonna Burn Your Playhouse Down
104. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
105. Life To Go (1)
106. Jesus Wants Me
107. My Lord Has Called Me
108. All By Yourself
109. Deep In The Heart Of A Fool
110. Last Night
111. Now Tell Me (take 1)
112. Now Tell Me (take 2)
113. Now Tell Me (take 3)
114. Now Tell Me (take 4)
115. Treasure Of Love
116. White Lightnin'
117. Long Time To Forget
118. If I Don't Love You (Grits Ain't Groceries)
119. Stay On Board
120. The Likes Of You
121. There's Gonna Be One
122. Into My Arms Again
123. Who Shot Sam
124. Mr Fool
125. Candy Hearts (undubbed)
126. Candy Hearts
127. Have Mercy On Me
128. If You Believe
129. Big Harlan Taylor
130. Someone Sweet To Love
131. Everything Ain't Right
132. Relief Is Just A Swallow Away
133. Time Lock
134. Money To Burn
135. Talk To Me Lonesome Heart
136. Your Old Standby
137. Watcha Gonna Do
138. Accidentally On Purpose
139. Vitamins L-O-V-E
140. The Last Town I Painted
141. Revenooer Man
142. Sparkling Brown Eyes
143. The First One
144. You Better Treat Your Man Right
145. Out Of Control
146. Glad To Let Her Go
147. You're Still On My Mind
148. Just Little Boy Blue
149. Tarnished Angel
150. Slave Lover
151. Why Baby Why
152. Poor Man's Riches
153. Heartaches By The Number
154. I Love You Because
155. Oh Lonesome Me
156. (I'll Be There) If You Ever Want Me
157. If You've Got The Money (I've Got The Time)
158. I Walk The Line
159. It's Been So Long
160. Just One More
161. You Gotta Be My Baby
162. Life To Go
163. Settin' The Woods On Fire
164. Window Shopping
165. Howlin' At The Moon
166. There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
167. Hey Good Lookin'
168. Half As Much.
169. Nobody's Lonesome For Me
170. Cold, Cold Heart
171. Why Don't You Love Me
172. Honky Tonkin'
173. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
174. I Can't Help It
175. Family Bible
176. The Window Up Above
177. I Wouldn't Know About That
178. With Half A Heart
179. Aching Breaking Heart
180. Battle Of Love
181. Tender Years
182. When My Heart Hurts No More
183. Did I Ever Tell You
184. Not Even Friends
185. I Want To Be Where You're Gonna Be
186. Waltz Of The Angels
187. Are You Mine
188. One Excuse Is As Good As Another
189. Yearning
190. Looking Back To See
191. One By One
192. If You Don't Somebody Else Will
193. When Two Worlds Collide
194. Baby (You've Got What It Takes)
195. Talk About Lovin'
196. I Don't Hear You
197. Why Baby Why (edited version)
198. Seasons Of My Heart (remake)
199. Heartbreak Hotel (long edit)
200. Let Me Be Your Salty Dog
201. Back To The Country

More Info:

One of BEAR FAMILY's most requested sets... ever!The beginning of the greatest career in country music. All of George Jones' classic early recordings, including Why Baby Why, White Lightning, Treasure Of Love, Window Up Above, Tender Years, and twenty more charted hits!More than 20 previously unissued takes and songs!