Jimmy Reed - Rocks [With Booklet] [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I'm Going Upside Your Head
2. I Don't Go For That
3. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
4. Baby, What's Wrong
5. I'm Gonna Ruin You
6. I'm A-Love You
7. Shoot My Baby
8. Bright Lights, Big City
9. Take It Slow
10. Ain't That Lovin' You Baby
11. High And Lonesome
12. Big Boss Man
13. Come Love
14. You're Something Else
15. I Ain't Got You
16. The Sun Is Shining
17. Let's Get Together
18. Good Lover
19. She Don't Want Me No More
20. When Girls Do It
21. I Found My Baby
22. State Street Boogie
23. I'm The Man Down There
24. My Bitter Seed
25. Shame, Shame, Shame
26. Bad Boy
27. E.T. Blues
28. Big Town Playboy
29. Train Fare Home

More Info:

-Bear Family Recordsr is the first label to compile Jimmy Reed's rockin', up-tempo sides on one CD album!-This CD includes all his big hits like Big Boss Man, Bright Lights Big City, I Ain't Got You, Shame, Shame, Shame, etc.-Jimmy Reed was an important part of the rock & roll era, his music rocks in the original sense. John Peel once summed it up, "It's all such great music to funk to."