Various Artists - Alan Freed: A Hundred Years Of Rock 'n' Roll (Various Artists) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Alan Freed: A Hundred Years Of Rock 'n' Roll (Various Artists)
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD


Label: Bear Family
Rel. Date: 12/10/2021
UPC: 5397102176289

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Intro / Rock 'n' Roll Boogie - Ronnie Aldrich ; The Squadronaires
2. Freed's Apology-The Moondog House Radio Show-WJW Cleveland - Alan Freed
3. Moon Dog Boogie - Freddie Mitchell Orchestra
4. Radio Intro-WJW Cleveland - Alan Freed
5. The Whip - Gil Bernal
6. Beer Commercial-WJW Cleveland - Alan Freed - Gil Bernal
7. Only You - lan Freed ; His Rock 'N Roll Band featuring The Modernaires
8. Station I.D. ; Commercials-WJW Cleveland - Alan Freed
9. Make Me A Present Of You - Ernie Andrews
10. Moondoggers' Bones-WJW Cleveland - Alan Freed
11. The Big Beat - Sam 'The Man' Taylor ; His Orchestra
12. Alan Freed - Talks about 'The Blackboard Jungle'-WINS New York - Alan Freed
13. (We're Gonna) Rock Around The Clock - Alan Freed ; His Rock 'N Roll Band, vocal by 'Hal ; Al'
14. Rock Love - Eddie Fontaine
15. Outro Eddie Fontaine ; Intro Rusty Bryant-Rock'N'Roll Party Radio Show-WINS New York - Alan Freed
16. Back Street - Rusty Bryant ; The Carolyn Club Band
17. Station I.D. ; Talks About A Model Agency-WINS New York - Alan Freed
18. Teener's Canteen - Alan Freed ; His Rock 'N Roll Band
19. Commercials ; Marie Adams Intro-WINS New York - Alan Freed
20. Boom Diddy Wa Wa - Johnny Otis Orchestra, Marie Adams ; Junior Ryder vocal
21. Movie Trailer 'The Man Without A Star' ; Otis Blackwell Intro-WINS New York - Alan Freed
22. You Move Me, Baby - Otis Blackwell
23. Television Commercial ; The Charms Intro-WINS New York - Alan Freed
24. Two Hearts - The Charms
25. Mercury Commercial ; High School Radio Station -WINS New York - Alan Freed
26. Easy Rock - Alan Freed ; His Rock 'N Roll Band
27. Furniture Commercial-WINS New York - Alan Freed
28. Alan Freed - Talks About Rock And Roll Artists-WINS New York - Alan Freed
29. Bo Diddley (with Alan Freed Intro) - Bo Diddley
30. See You Later Alligator - Alan Freed ; His Rock 'N Roll Band, vocal by 'Hal ; Al'
31. The Space Man - Alan Freed, Steve Allen, Al 'Jazzbo' Collins ; The Modernaires
32. Alan Freed - Announcement Rock'N'Roll Dance Party No.1 - Alan Freed
33. Lucille (live) - Little Richard
34. Rock, Rock, Rock (live) - Jimmy Cavallo ; The House Rockers
35. Lonesome Train (On A Lonesome Track) (with Alan Freed Intro) - The Johnny Burnette Trio
36. Oh, Baby Doll (with Alan Freed Intro) - Chuck Berry
37. Gosah - The King's Hentchmen
38. Goodnight My Love (Pleasant Dreams) (with Alan Freed Intro) - Jesse Belvin
39. Alan Freed - Farewell To His Fans-'Big Beat' Rock'N*Roll Dance Party-WNEW-TV Show - Alan Freed

More Info:

-In celebration of Alan Freed's 100th birthday, Bear Family Recordsr presents this historic compilation in the 'Memorial Series'! -This issue tells the story of one of the most legendary disc jockeys in music history. -Included are 39 tracks from 1952 to 1959, a mix of then contemporary music from the Alan Freed shows and original excerpts from his radio broadcasts that made him famous.