ishi vu - La Luz | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

La Luz
Artist: ishi vu
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 07/30/2021
UPC: 5400863048815

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. La Luz Blue18
2. This Is Your Life
3. Isolated Incidents
4. Poison Dart
5. Bell-Tower Trip
6. Neverending Elation
7. Brightly Burning, Yet Alone
8. A.S.I.S.O.A. 1000
9. The Wasp
10. Sanctuary, It Must Happen Again!
11. 10 Tolls: A Threnody for the Luz
12. Persuaded to Embrace in Saving Faith
13. [A Curious End]

More Info:

Stockholm-based producer Ishi Vu is pushing the boundaries of electronic experimental, charting a course between the dance floors of 2020 and the dark echo of 1980s post-rock. Growing up his father ran nightclubs in Sweden, allowing him ?to develop his own strangae relationship with subculture, and how different fan groups interacted. These experiences informed the insider-outsider position?ishi?vu?now occupies, simultaneously detached from, and deeply understanding the emotional connections of nightlife culture. For his debut album, La Luz, he wrote, recorded and produced all the material himself, incorporating vocals, guitars, percussion, and endless hours of ambient milieus from his hometown in Gothenburg to glue everything together.