Pip Blom - Welcome Break | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. You Don't Want This
2. 12
3. It Should Have Been Fun
4. Keep It Together
5. Different Tune
6. I Know I'm Not Easy to Like
7. Faces
8. I Love the City
9. Easy
10. Holiday
11. Trouble in Paradise

More Info:

Pip Blom's 2019 debut album, Boat, was a fresh-faced, yet gloriously fearless game-changer. Welcome Break is the self-assured older sibling who, with an additional year or two behind themselves, isn't afraid to speak out, take lead and instigate a liberated revolution-come-bliss-out. Three weeks were spent recording the album, which was enigneered by Al Harle and self-produced entirely by the band. Getting out of their hometown and into an environment which removed all notions of "normality" or personal space, was an atmospheric godsend in terms of motivation. After spending so long in mandatory isolation, Pip Blom were encouraged to readjust and buckle down as a unit again. Actively seeking out moments of creative-authenticity, be it via a slightly-out-of-tune guitar or proudly-fuzzed vocals, Pip Blom take full-circle with this eleven-track release that resonates with about as much decisive allure as it's precursor, but this time with a bit more contemporary chaos to boot.