Dave Okumu - I Came From Love | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

I Came From Love
Artist: Dave Okumu
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/14/2021
UPC: 5400863097493

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Two Things
2. 7 Generations
3. Blood Ah Go Run
4. Streets
5. My Negritude
6. The Cost
7. Prison
8. Black Firework
9. Scenes
10. Amnesia
11. Get Out
12. The Struggle
13. Eyes on Me
14. Abaka
15. A Paradise

More Info:

The album is a tapestry of the Black experience that explores ancestry, the legacy of slavery, what it means to exist in an unjust society, and Dave Okumu's own family history. On his new project I Came From Love, he calls on a star-studded array of guests, including Grace Jones, Eska, Kwabs, Wesley Joseph, Robert Stillman, Anthony Joseph (who just won the TS Elliot prize) and Raven Bush. Rather than release solely under his name, Okumu has chosen the moniker 'Dave Okumu & the 7 Generations', which Okumu sees as "my actual ancestors, the ancestors of others, my musical ancestors, and my descendants"