Bees - Sunshine Hit Me [Deluxe] [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Punchbag
2. Angryman
3. No Trophy
4. Binnel Bay
5. Sunshine
6. A Minha Menina
7. This Town
8. Sweet Like a Champion
9. Lying in the Snow
10. Zia
11. Sky Holds the Sun
12. Seeds
13. You Got to Leave
14. Elain
15. Whistle Chop
16. Jackel Head
17. Out for the Count

More Info:

Deluxe Reissue. Sunshine Hit Me, the debut album by The Bees, was originally released by Wall of Sound sublabel, We Love You, in 2002. The album was recorded and produced by band members Paul Butler and Aaron Fletcher using a home garden studio on the Isle of Wight. Sunshine Hit Me draws from a wide range of influences including psychedelia, reggae, indie and 1960s rock, and went on to receive a nomination for the Mercury Prize. The album features singles "No Trophy", "Punchbag", and a cover of Os Mutantes' "A Minha Menina". Remastered at Electric Mastering, the expanded CD edition features 6 bonus tracks, including a previously unreleased song, "Seeds".