Vince Clarke - Songs Of Silence [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Cathedral
2. White Rabbit
3. Passage
4. Imminent
5. Red Planet
6. The Lamentations of Jeremiah
7. Mitosis
8. Blackleg
9. Scarper
10. Last Transmission

More Info:

2023 release. Vince Clarke, the primary composer and musician in Erasure, and previous songwriter and member of Yazoo, Depeche Mode, and The Assembly, presents (unbelievably) his first-ever solo album, Songs of Silence. As the album title suggests, Songs of Silence is a lyric-less, instrumental album and is hugely evocative for that. Unlike anything you've previously heard from Vince Clarke as an artisan of dynamic electropop, Songs of Silence has about it a more sober ambient electronic beauty; it's unique characteristics put it in a category of it's own.