Lynks - Abomination | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Lynks
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/12/2024
UPC: 5400863150884

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Use It or Lose It
2. New Boyfriend
3. CPR
4. (What Did You Expect from) Sex with a Stranger
5. Tennis Song
6. I Feel Like Shit
7. Room 116
8. Leviticus 18
9. Abomination
10. Lucky
11. Smalltalk
12. Lynks Thinks
13. Flash in the Pan

More Info:

After three EPs, sell-out UK tours, and a rapidly developing cult-leader status, the unapologetically uncategorizable Lynks releases their debut album ABOMINATION. Ricocheting between visceral, abject shame and giddy, hedonistic delight; Lynks takes us on a dizzying tour of modern queer culture via casual sex, references to Sean Cody, and a one-sided love affair with a straight tennis coach. Self-written, self-produced, self-effacing and self-aggrandising, their debut album brings together half a decade's worth of artistic and personal progression in under 40 minutes. Where their earlier work employed a relentless, collage style of effects and high-octane vocals to carve a unique path, ABOMINATION allowed Lynks the space to experiment in a different way. Here they have the runtime to explore a wider range of ideas, new vocal styles, fresh genre elements and gentle narratives. The result is an accomplished debut that deals in light and shade. On ABOMINATION, Lynks reaches out to their acolytes and the soon-to-be-converted, and invites us all to kneel before their altar.