Katy Pearson J - Someday Now - Coke Bottle Green [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Those Goodbyes
2. Save Me
3. It's Mine Now
4. Maybe
5. Grand Final
6. Long Range Driver
7. Constant
8. Someday
9. Siren Song
10. Sky

More Info:

"May the wind be always at your back" chants Katy J Pearson in the opening seconds of her third solo record. Indicative of a shift in heart and sound, it fires the starting pistol for an album on which Pearson is exercising her own autonomy in life, in love, and in the recording studio. Following 2020's Return and 2022's Sound of the Morning, on Someday, Now Pearson's signature acoustic-led, sweetly-voiced singer-songwriter fare is transmuted through the desk of electronic producer Nathan Jenkins, aka Bullion (Carly Rae Jepsen, Ben Howard, Nilüfer Yanya). It showcases her natural knack for a hook, presenting ten glistening tracks which are pop by nature, rather than design or demand. "I've found my way back to myself", she summarizes. Where her previous records were made with a slower, more piecemeal approach, Someday, Now was rigorously written and rehearsed and then laid down over a couple weeks at Rockfield Studios in Monmouthshire. The band is composed of Heavenly label-mates Huw Evans and Davey Newington, along with fellow Broadside Hacks collaborator Joel Burton.