Fafchamps / Quatuor Mp4 - Carnets De Voyage | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

These "Carnets de voyage", which include all of Jean-Luc Fafchamps' pieces for string and keyboard quartet, are intimately linked to the MP4 Quartet. For several years, the four musicians have been taking them everywhere they perform, even to India, where these works are considered to be world music! From "Autoportrait en expirs", which depicts a whole life through the breath (to the last one), to the contemplations of "Nuages vus du ciel", via the electronic delirium of the "Lettre Soufie", Jean-Luc Fafchamps tells us the story of his solitary expeditions to the farthest reaches of the earth. Fasten your seatbelts and turn off the lights, because you can only see well with your eyes closed.