Future Sound Of London - Pulse Five [Colored Vinyl] [Clear Vinyl] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Belgian independent label De: tuned celebrates 15 years with an expansive series of new releases throughout 2024. Founded in 2009 by Ruben Boons and Bert Hermans, De: tuned and British influential electronic music pioneers The Future Sound Of London team up to mark the beginning of it's momentous 15th anniversary. The inimitable Future Sound Of London grace De: tuned with 'Pulse Five', the 5th installment and follow-up to the classic Pulse EP series. 'Pulse Five' contains 8 tracks of previously unreleased DAT tape material from the early 90s. These unheard vintage recordings date back to the era of FSOL's much sought after classic singles and highly acclaimed Accelerator album. Brace yourself for visionary techno-driven rave work under their iconic aliases such as Mental Cube, Indo Tribe, Yage and a rare Smart Systems track. This is the sheer brilliance of the iconic duo in full effect.The impeccable Kevin Foakes (Openmind, DJ Food, Ninja Tune) created all the matching graphic work. Mastered by Matt Colton at Metropolis to ensure the highest quality. De: tuned would like to thank you for the continued support, stay tuned!Tracklisting:A1. The Future Sound of London - Honesty (6:25)A2. The Future Sound of London - Dialectics (7:55)B1. Yage - Sun Risen (4:23)B2. Mental Cube - Big Lie (4:19)C1. Smart Systems - The Nu Generation (4:36)C2. Indo Tribe - Obstinta (5:31)D1. The Future Sound of London - Reasonable Aquiries (9:22)D2. Yage - Man Shall Be Conditioned (4:53)