Teleman / Onofri / Imaginarium Ensemble - Works For Violins Without Bass | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

"Sharp violins proclaim their jealous pangs and desperation, fury, frantic indignation, depths of pain, and height of passion, for the fair disdainful dame". These words inspired Enrico Onofri to elaborate a program focused on the violin and it's ability to express such contrasting passions and moods. Imaginarium Ensemble temporarily disposed of it's bass section and became a 'sharp band' of solo violins. Italian violinist and conductor Enrico Onofri specializes in Baroque music, and is often invited to participate in ensembles such as La Capella Reial de Catalunya and the Concentus Musicus Wien. He has performed across Europe and Japan as both a violinist and a conductor.