Dall'abaco / Frey / Accademia De Dissonanti - Opus Clavicembalisticum | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Kaikhosru Shapurji Sorabji (1892-1988) wrote 61 works for solo piano, of which only nine were published before the middle of the 1930s. The last of these publications was the Opus Clavicembalisticum, a work of unprecedented complexity and it is considered one of the longest and most complex pieces ever written for solo piano. It shows the composers desire to push the boundaries of what is possible in piano music and remains a fascinating and challenging work within the realm of 20th-century classical music.