Gatuplan - Valkommen Till Underjorden | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Valkommen Till Underjorden
Artist: Gatuplan
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/12/2023
UPC: 5553555001176

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Ni Kan Inte Stoppa Oss Nu
2. Arbetarklasshjälte
3. Kom Över
4. Sympati FÖR Jävulen
5. Kidsen FRÅN Provinsen
6. Amerikanska Mardrömmen
7. Framtiden Var Bättre FÖR
8. Näralivetupplevelse
9. Högern Har Inte Musiken
10. Umeå Hardcore
11. Bättre Stil Rudy
12. Jomo
13. Välkommen Till Underjorden

More Info:

Gatuplan's new album "Välkommen till underjorden" (Welcome To The Underground) brings a wild mix of punk, power pop, ska and garage rock to 2023! It's a logical musical progression from the 2021 debut "Kampen Går Vidare!" (The Struggle Continues!) where strong, catchy songs meet edgy lyrics - but turned up a notch this time! With no intention to reinvent the wheel, Gatuplan's music echoes of the music that inspired from the get-go - in Gatuplan you can hear the influences from the pop sensibilities of the mighty RAMONES, the groove of RANCID and SPECIALS, the attitude and edge of EBBA GRÖN, THE CLASH or PUBLIC ENEMY. But there's no ambition to become a retro or a concept act - Gatuplan strives to make music for the here and now, and for the future to come. The idea behind Gatuplan comes from Inge Johansson (Swedish bassist known from bands like THE (INTERNATIONAL) NOISE CONSPIRACY, AGAINST ME!, CRYSSIS and CSS) who is going solo with a very well put together backing band. Jouni Haapala (PERKELE) plays drums and percussion, Simon Dahlberg (DE LYCKLIGA KOMPISARNA) plays guitar, Lars Ekman (STILETT) plays keys and Anna Philipsson (KNUGEN FALLER) adds amazing vocals. The album was written and produced by Inge Johansson, recorded, and mixed by Stefan Brändström at The Dustward, Gamla Stan in Sweden. You can also hear saxophones played by jazz legend Jonas Kullhammar, and Dennis Lyxzén does a fantastic guest vocal appearance on "Kidsen från provinsen". This is also the first time since the break up of THE (INTERNATIONAL) NOISE CONSPIRACY that Dennis and Inge are back recording music together!