Finnegans Hell - Work Is The Curse Of The Drinking Class | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Work Is the Curse of the Drinking Class
2. Six Feet Under
3. Whiskey, Rum, Gin and Wine
4. The Promised Land
5. Friends and Foes
6. King of the Bar
7. The Last Dance
8. Tokyo Town
9. Parasite 1
10. When I'm Dead

More Info:

Finnegan's Hell has spawned a new subgenre within Celtic punk and folk rock by adding influences from hard rock, hillbilly country and Swedish folk. What the press has labeled "The New Wave Of Swedish Celtic Punk", takes no prisoners. With the focus on great melodies and sing-alongs, Finnegan's Hell has outdone themselves on their third full-lenght album. "Work Is The Curse Of The Drinking Class" has all the features of a classic album - this is a contemporary alternative to "If I Should Fall From Grace With God" by The Pogues.