Thorium - Danmark | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. War Is Coming
2. A Crown To Obscurity
3. Majesty
4. Semen Of The Devil
5. My Decay
6. The Silent Suffering
7. Defiance
8. Reign The Abyss
9. Nine Lives
10. Into The Gods

More Info:

ENTER THORIUM! THE DANISH DEATH METAL VETERANS ARE NEARING THEIR SILVER JUBILEE AS A BAND BUT ARE STILL AS VIBRANT AS EVER ON THE NEW ALBUM "DANMARK".Vocalist Michael H. Andersen has once again gathered a new crew - well, besides mr. JP on leads who has survived from the last album to fight another round - and released an album that is as old school as ever. Even down to the recording which was done live at Angioni Studios with all rhythmic instruments present, recording as a band. With small imperfections and all. And without a metronome to guide the band members. Just like in the old days.Musically, the guys do have a few tricks up their sleeves. While the backbone of the band's utterings is still a cross between the traditional Florida bands and their Swedish counterparts, other influences are roaring their ugly, rotten heads as well. There's some black death bashing in "Defiance" and "Nine Lives", a driving groove in "My Decay" and "Reign the Abyss" or the eerie melodies in opener "War is coming" or "A Crown to Obscurity" recalling mid-period Hypocrisy. This is Thorium at their creative and brutal peak.